Keep telling myself

February 12, 2014

Just another number to forget

another name that I’ll always regret

Just another song I wont play at the bar

 

 

Just another late night place to avoid

another unique laugh I’ll never miss

Just another face I’ll never kiss

Or so I’ll keep telling myself…

 

 

Never gonna miss the way you say my name

or the sound of your breath,

while your head’s resting on my chest

Just another feeling I wont miss

when I wake up to your kiss

or the way you know just what to say

when I’ve been having a bad day

 

 

Never miss the way you danced with me

like everyone else has disappeared

or the way you let me love you

like I’m your best friend

Or so I’ll keep telling myself…

 

 

This is actually a song I’m working on…so it’ll probably change and be updating soon.

Leave a Reply

