Occupy Madison

April 25, 2012

“Oh please,”  I hear
We dont have everything figured out
But this modest concrete has become home
For once, I have found this mystery

“Oh please,”  I hear
This stranger let down their guard and warmed this weary heart
next to this barrel burn pit 
which has become a momentary north star
welcoming  my relentless, worrying mind to rest
 if but only  for a night

“Oh please,”  I do hear
If but only for once
I feel human
I experience life on my terms
 without blinders

“Oh please,”  I hear
Let us continue
In this elusive way

Leave a Reply

