The Three Lords

March 22, 2012

Which to wear?

Hmmmm…. Who will I see today?

This outfit speaks of wealth. I’ll be comfortable and fit in.

Wait… later, I’ll be seeing so and so…
Maybe I should bring a change of clothes?
Yes, this one will do. 
It speaks of logic and wisdom. All will know I have the answers.

But what if I run into someone else along the way?
What will they think of me today?
I’ll prepare another change.
Ahhhh… perfect! This one shows my watchfulness; constantly alert.

Ahhh screw it…
I’ll go naked
for a change.

Inspired by “Cutting Through Spiritual Materialism” by Chogyam Trungpa Rinpoche

One Response to “The Three Lords”

  1. meredith said

    What a snort! You’ll have change, all right. 😉

Leave a Reply

