I am a dream

January 21, 2012

I was a dream,

sifting  through cratfed ashes,

waiting for your hand

to be laid in mine again.

I’ve witness the seasons change

as people come and go,

 watching our worlds collide

as the unseen is remains unanswered.

But mostly,

I am a dream;

waiting, for you

 to finally arrive

here. 

Knowing,

as one becoming more empty,

that this will never happen.

I, am a dream.

3 Responses to “I am a dream”

  1. meredith said

    …oh!

    ~meredith~

  2. woih said

    this is my favorite comment yet meredith 🙂

  3. “But mostly,
    I am a dream;
    waiting, for you
    to finally arrive
    here.”

    and waiting can take so long. ever so long. but when it’s over, the first kiss tastes like nectar (: xx

Leave a Reply

