This is my house

September 19, 2011

This is my house

I will not dust and tidy it up

Nor shall I leave weary lamps lit for someones’ chance stopping in

The paint is cracked and worn, but time will do that; it is natural

     I will not apologize if it does not fit in, does not function to your standards or if the appearance is lacking “happiness”

   It is filled with all sorts odd things that you will not approve of

   Things that surely will offend, petrify, terrorize and most certainly chip away

at your sensible, civilized ego

     But it is also filled with wonders from all the ages

     Things that human beings have desired from their birth of consciousness

     Stories that will inspire, swoon and swell a forgotten heart

     Caverns of darkness and unexplored fathoms of time and space

You are always welcome here, my dear friend

But just remember one thing;

This is my house

10 Responses to “This is my house”

  1. Dennis, this is lovely writing, fanciful and imaginative. I could see everything sort of floating about, like bits of dust in a ray of sunshine… haunting in its way, and beautiful Thank you. Amy

  2. erbdex said

    So natural…. it is nothing short of beautiful.
    🙂

  3. Feel it brother. Written beautifully. 🙂

  4. Elizabeth said

    Oh, Dennis, thank you so much. I needed that, today. I could really relate to the metaphor of that house that nobody else has any right to question or interfere with. x

  5. Elizabeth said

    Oh, Dennis. Thank you so much for this. I needed to hear these words today. The mataphor of that house that is personal and that no one has any right to intrude upon or interfere with, resonates with me very much at the moment. x

    • woih said

      I really liking your comments on my page 🙂 Especially when you leave two

      This one just kinda flowed outta me. I’m finding that a lot of the holding on that I do is because of others’ opinons of me; and as I let go of self-image all together I am finding room for more of the true me to show up.

      I’m very happy you can appreciate it Elizabeth

  6. Elizabeth said

    Sorry, Dennis, I didn’t think it had registered the first time!

    You may have read that I was attacked a fortnight ago and took my blog down. It’s only now that I’m coming to terms with it all and starting to venture out again. Yours was one of the first sites I turned to because I usually find something nourishing here. x

Leave a Reply

