Shantideva Prayer #2 and #3

May 29, 2011

(#3) “May I be a protector to those without protection, A leader for those who journey, And a boat, a bridge, a passage For those desiring the further shore. May the pain of every living creature  Be completely cleared away. May I be the doctor and the medicine And may I be the nurse For all sick beings in the world  Until everyone is healed. Just like space  And the great elements such as earth,  May I always support the life  Of all the boundless creatures.  And until they pass away from pain  May I also be the source of life  For all the realms of varied beings  That reach unto the ends of space.  (#3)  May I be a guard for all those who are protectorless, A guide for those who journey on the road,  For those who wish to go across the water, May I be a boat, a raft, a bridge. For all those ailing in the world,  Until their every sickness has been healed, May I myself become for them  The doctor, nurse, the medicine itself. “

 

 

 

One Response to “Shantideva Prayer #2 and #3”

  1. Alia S said

    I enjoyed reading ur blog. Plz take a look at mine =).

Leave a Reply

