A ticket to now

October 20, 2010

Separate-self layered over the source

Elevating the sadness felt from separation

Vaulting above the qualities below

Even happiness is cut short

Never able to show

       Death is the greeter from this hollow shell

       Entering a cold tomb of void

       Although it seens as though I am sad

       Done with feeling anything at all

       Length of life seeming like a punishment

       Your lack of life adds to the death

So goodbye to the judgement, goodbye to the hate

I’ve watched long enough while you kill with spite

Now it’s time to either walk or lay

So goodbye to relevance, goodbye to today

9 Responses to “A ticket to now”

  1. mairmusic said

    Wow, this is very intense and full of endings. be well.

  2. Jingle said

    goodbye to today, welcome a bright tomorrow.

    beautiful poem.

  3. Jingle said

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/20/thursday-poets-rally-week-31-october-21-27/
    I invite you to attend Thursday Poets Rally week 31
    let me know when you are ready.
    Thanks a lot.

  4. Very powerful writing. There is a story behind this poem. Keep writing.
    You will be amazed where this journey called life will take you!

  5. belladonna23 said

    tomorrow becomes the day that you will heal. i wish you the best

  6. Jingle said

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/31/halloween-party-at-jingle-poetry-monday-poetry-potluck-tomorrow/

    Happy Halloween to you.
    Hope to see you at our poetry potluck Halloween party tonight. Post a poem on Halloween, or share an old poem unrelated to the theme, link in as soon as we are open, that’s how you get the best result of feedback.
    Feel free to take any awards from this post, enjoy!
    xxx

  7. meredith said

    This is such a cool site. Such a great poem… wow. You gave me an award, and I have held you in the back of my mind ever since. Tonight, I read a comment from you regarding one of my posts and I was very touched. So, I came over here, as I have before, but this time I stayed to read.

    And I’m so glad I did. This is a great place to visit. Too bad I can’t give the award back to you… because I definitely would.

    ~meredith~

    • woih said

      I thought you have been here before meredith, must be mistaken. I tried to see your site but it is restricted. Thank you for visiting.

      • meredith said

        I have been here, before, but this time I stayed to read more of your work. Only parts of my post are restricted… because they are works in progress. I’m sorry for any misunderstanding there may have been. You are always welcome.

        ~meredith~

Leave a Reply

