All That I Am

October 13, 2010

I was once a fleck upon a snowflake

Floating freely from above

     I landed gently upon a sheet

    Of pure white snow at the mountains feet

Rays of heat turned me into that

Which quenches thirst in the lower flats

    As I entered a calming stream

    The does’ tonque took me into its seams

As I left upon its natural waste

The earth welcomed my lack of haste

    For ages the leaf became my seat

    Until the wind did take me to a beach

For years I mingled with grains of sand

Until the ocean took me from the land

    When spring drew near I did ascend

    To continue the circle that never ends  

                             Written for Monday Poetry Potluck.

http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/10/poetry-potluck-beaches-and-mountains.html

8 Responses to “All That I Am”

  1. Bodhirose said

    I loved this Woih! It’s exactly how we all are…

  2. Scent of my heart said

    Until the wind did take me to a beach … nicely said …

  3. Luke Prater said

    Cyclical water… nicely written meditation on this phenomenon we so often forget about yet is happening all the time.

    Cheers

    Luke @ WordSalad

  4. Jingle said

    super lovely flow..
    wind fly,
    magic starts to glide,

    love the implication behind the piece.
    Thanks for sharing!

  5. you are amazing…on so many levels…your writing just keeps me in awe…

  6. Just takes my breath away, you are indeed very talented my friend xx Great poem xx

  7. Talon said

    I love the journey this poem took me on!

  8. trisha said

    What a beautiful journey. From heaven to earth and back to heaven again. splendid.

    shubho bijoyadashami (Happy vijayadashami)! May the Goddess fill your life up with beauty and happiness

Leave a Reply

