A cloud of me

September 16, 2010

As I sit in silence I must confess

To the wars that rage within this chest

When the thoughts do slow, I go below

To meet a being that greets the blows

                 I find a place that speaks of space

                 Emptied of ignorance that hates a race

                 How vast the canyon that is traversed

                 To walk as human, gently, on Earth 

This was written for One Single Impression prompt:  passing

http://onesingleimpression.blogspot.com/.

4 Responses to “A cloud of me”

  1. To walk, as human, gently on earth. Beautiful, Dennis. It reminds me of the Bible passage about walking humbly with our God. My favorite line is (of course) “To meet a being that greets the blows.” Great writing, friend.

    Peace, Amy BL

  2. Fay Slimm said

    Love the gentle feel in this piece Dennis – – glad to have caught the message hiding behind the penultimate couplets – – my favourite phrase is – — “I find a place that speaks of space”. A meaningful verse.

Leave a Reply

