Band-Wagon Tag + Three Thing Tag

September 13, 2010

Band-Wagon Tag + Three Thing Tag

Band-wagon Tag

I am tagged by lovelyannie79:

 These are my responses to the questions posed.

1. Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging to share te thoughts/emotions that came up and find there way to paper.   I always wrote songs. But when I met two people close to me that were writnig poetry, Annie W. and David White, their writings sparked a different style of writing in me.

2. If you could travel anywhere in the world with no restriction of costs, where would it be and why?

I would like to be able to roam Tibet unrestricted. Why? The people, the culture, the landscape, everything about that place.

3. Did you have a teacher in school that had a great influence on your life? If so, what?

Not really.

4. If you could spend the day with a famous person, who would it be, and what would you do?

—-PadmaSambhava (you didn’t say he had to be alive) I’ld “peck his mind”.  I’m so drawn to his writings and still am unsure why. A man living in 8th century Tibet/India. Some connection for some reason.

5.Toilet Paper, folded over or under?

Over…under makes it easier, but something about it hiding back there bothers me.

6. Name one thing in your life that you would do over if possible.

ooohhhhh…..my life is perfect, no regrets.Ha!  uuhmmm…I would have made better financial decisions in the past so that my current situation wasn’t so mangled and up in the air.


7. Tell about your pets – if any.

I left lovelyannie’s words ’cause her pets are my pets:
Tomothy (Tom): He is  a 13 year old flame point persian that I adopted. he has a crooked tail, a chipped fang and a scar in his left eye. I just took him to the vet, overnight, because he has vertigo/vestibular disease for the second time. They are doing blood work this moment to see if he has something else going on.

Lyra: 3 year old black and white cat. She looks like a kitten still and always will. We found her as a kitten (only 10 oz) on the side of the road. Her mother was dead in the road. Lyra’s eyes were so infected they were glued shut. Due to the immune system issues when we found her, she did not grow very big, but she is so cute! she is very worried about Tom.

8. Do you live in a small town or a large town.

Chicago, il..tiny

3 Responses to “Band-Wagon Tag + Three Thing Tag”

  1. I felt sad for you when you answered that no teacher inspired you or made you partly who you are today. That’s a very sad thing indeed to hear about education. I had several teachers who played small but very important roles in developing my interest, curiosity, and willingness and one or two who helped me personally through some tragic and very tough times. After leaving school I also found “teachers” in the real world – one was a hobo who lived on the streets of San Francisco back in the 1960’s and he showed me how not to starve, and taught me how to be street wise in a city. Called himself Dan Doe. In later years I had many more teachers, like my step mother who taught me how to really love someone, by the way she took selfless care of my Dad as he grew ill and died. If you look into your heart, I bet you will find teachers. Only for you, they weren’t in the classroom.

    • woih said

      I do find people that have impacted my life significantly thaat can be considered teachers. I was thinking of actual school teachers. But definitely. At times, and I’m not making light here, even my cats have put on the teacher hat for me. My children do it constantly,really. So in that sense, the list is about endless, ranging from animals to landscapes.

      Thanks for having a read and taking the time to let some words down.

  2. Your comment on the toilet paper was hilarious, by the way. Made me laugh out loud.

Leave a Reply

