sandbox murder mystery

September 10, 2010

One day away,

I wonder what will arise

As false perceptions

melt away the molds

held within my eyes

I can feel the weapon

still heavy upon my chest

Smiles and friendship

mixed with mortars and white phosphorous

Happiness, hunger, murder and texas hold ’em

Hero, hatred, guilt and metal cages

I can feel the weapon

still heavy upon my chest

7 Responses to “sandbox murder mystery”

  1. Check out the nangso site!

  2. Kavita said

    whoa!! Felt that for sure! Getting weighed down by the forces.. forces that attract, but later bog you !
    Nice read! Loved the title!

  3. Wow, that was powerful my friend…I felt that! Keep writing x

  4. ishabelle said

    murder and texas hold ’em? hehehe… nice combination… *wink*

  5. Ms. Peaches said

    I really like this piece! thanks for sharing and thanks for stopping by my blog and giving my piece a read!

  6. Just keep writing…you are fantastic!

    I have awards for you!

    http://wp.me/PfBho-2yG

  7. deadpoet88 said

    Whoa, this sent shivers down my spine. Great poem, very dark and deep!

Leave a Reply

